Last week, Galmegi Brewing Co attended the Great Korean Beer Festival at COEX in Seoul. The festival went off very successfully but damn it was a long one, 10 days of 1-10pm beer slinging. Luckily, I wasn’t working the festival for the entire 10 days (I did 5 and that was plenty long enough) since I had to keep up with production back at the brewery. I’m glad I wasn’t at the festival for the entire span because between the Great Korean Beer Festival, Good Beer Week Seoul, and our new franchise branch opening in the Pusan National University district in Busan our stock got decimated. Also we were really popular at GKBF so we had faster than expected beer sales. Not a bad thing to have happen, just means figuring out how to produce more beer than I can possibly produce to catch back up. Fun, fun, fun!

Here’s the promo video for this years GKBF. Has a couple of moments of me talking during Meet the Brewer.

Great Korean Beer Festival 2017(AD) from Great Korean Beer Festival on Vimeo.

